Town of Middletown, RI

Public Records Request

 

The Access to Public Records Act (“Act”) contained in RIGL section 38-2-1 et seq., requires public agencies to provide access to certain public records.  These public records, together with exclusions, cost for obtaining and response deadlines are more fully described in the Act.

In accordance with the Act, the Town of Middletown has adopted policies and procedures to assist the public in making requests for records possessed by the Town.  The Town’s Public Records Request Guidelines and Form can be downloaded here:
If you have any questions about the process for accessing a public record that is maintained by the Town of Middletown, you should contact one of the following departmental Public Records Officers, or the Town Clerk at 401-847-0009 with general questions.

                    - Town Administrator Shawn Brown (401) 849-2898, sbrown@middletownri.com
                    - Town Clerk Wendy J.W. Marshall (401) 847-0009, wmarshall@middletownri.com
                    - Finance Director Lynne Dible (401) 846-4478, ldible@middletownri.com
                    - Tax Assessor George Durgin (401) 847-7300, gdurgin@middletownri.com
                    - Building Official Jack Kane (401) 847-5769, jkane@middletownri.com
                    - Town Planner Ronald Wolanski (401) 849-4027, rwolanski@middletownri.com
                    - IT Director Matthew Wainwright (401) 847-3830, mwainwright@middletownri.com
                    - Parks and Recreation Director Timothy Shaw (401) 847-1993, tshaw@middletownri.com
                    - Department of Public Works Director Thomas O’Loughlin (401) 846-2119, toloughlin@middletownri.com
                    - Fire Department Chief Ron Doire 846-7888, rdoire@middletownri.com
                    - Police Department Lt. Rob Nutt, 842-6500 ext. 7016, rnutt@middletownri.com
                    - Senior Center Director Arleen Kaull, 849-8823, akaull@middletownri.com
                    - Public Library Director Theresa Coish, 846-1573, tcoish@middletownri.com
                    - Middletown Public Schools Superintendant Rosemarie Kraeger (401) 849-2122, rkraeger@mpsri.net

The Town of Middletown is committed to providing public records in an expeditious and courteous manner consistent with the Access to Public Records Act.

 

Citizens Request